New reality day 401

The train station pavilion in place. It looks like they are doing landscaping now.

My last day yesterday was peculiar. Firstly I was asked that if it's a slow evening if I wanna go home. I said Yes! So I got off two hours before schedule.

Secondly, the boss lady who clearly doesn't like me, was so two faced towards me and trying to be so kind and nice. On my last day., for the first time she asked how my elbows were. (Well, not good. I'll get back to that)

She said that she's sad to see me go. Never ever has she or anyone else indicated that they'd like to renew my contract.

She laughed at all my jokes. I joke a lot, but before my last day, all jokes have received dead silence. 

So, it was like parallel universe. I read it so that they are so happy to see me go that they actually managed to be nice to me.

Today I have used couple of hours doing the preliminary tasks for the training. I've been getting to know some of the places that I'll be selling. On most of them I'm thinking that I could buy that. So that's pretty good. Wonderful vacation places all over Finland.

I also called the health center because my elbow is in so much pain again. I got pain medication regimen and the doctor will call me next Wednesday to check if the medicine is helping or if I need a new shot of cortisone.

Then I did 10km walk with Janica. She gave her notice yesterday when I was at work. I knew she was coming to do it. Oh, I forgot to mention before that she got the job I was and still am so very happy for her. Her notice period is one month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.