03092019

Some kind of mantis on our evening walk. It was at least 4-5cm long. Quite a big fellow.

"A slender predatory insect related to the cockroach. It waits motionless for prey with its large spiky forelegs folded like hands in prayer."

I think it's prettier than a cockroach.

I have no idea what I've done today. I did have an up-hill walking training in the morning and I guess after that I've been mainly sewing until I just couldn't handle the sweating if you are doing anything and decided to stop doing nothing to feel a bit better. Even if the thermometer doesn't pass 30°C anymore it's still sweaty as hell. And as soon as the sun stops scorching the mosquitoes strike at you. It's just too hot to wear anything more outside and boy are they mad and ready to drew blood of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.