WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

La place du Plô

A pretty corner of Fabrezan on a very sunny day. S had a rather strenuous dental appointment right after lunch, which resulted in him going to bed for a siesta when he got back. I picked up an online order from the supermarket and had a pootle around Fabrezan for a blip on the way back. The car said it was 32C. Shame the pool isn't open now. I omitted to buy any pap for S, but he has survived on scrambled egg and a bacon sandwich with the crusts cut off. And wine.

A Zoom choir committee meeting this evening. What on earth are we going to do? Our best idea so far is to split the choir into small groups of all four voices for rehearsals. In masks. But first we need to find out how many members are still up for it. Everyone was enthusiastic back in May, but that was when they all thought Covid would be done and dusted by now. It's clear that we need to plan for restrictions into next year. So I wouldn't be surprised if we end up with a choir half the size it is now.

In other news I have been snuffling and sneezing all bl**dy day. I know it's not Covid since I completely stopped sneezing during my trip to the supermarket and back, and started again as soon as I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.