A beautiful wild flower

If you can, zoom in on this 'weed' that is growing on my allotment. The tiny flowers are stunning, shaped like tiny dancing Angel's in white nighties. I had been on the verge of heading up to the allotment this afternoon, when there was a knock at the door. A neighbour from a bit up the road, who I met at the Gresham ladies group (which met twice before covid stopped that) had been to the allotment and had had to rescue Minnie who was tangled in the plastic fence, and the other two had escaped and were running about. She was worried Minnie had damaged her wings. She said we need chicken wire round the gazebo. I know that, but chicken wire is expensive, so they will have to manage with the recycled plastic fence for now. I got there and all 3 were fine. In the end I decided to move them into the fruit cage, which is completely netted, although not without holes. I tried to sew up all the holes I could see. I think they will be happy there for some time as there is lots of grass. They made a fuss when I caught them, but once moved over together they were happy and scratching about in no time.

Most of my day has been at home, after doing the weekly shop this morning. I tried to tidy and clean, but it doesn't look any different. I did 2 loads of washing but then it rained so had to rush to get it all in. Then had a go at making something called 'Apple Cheese'. I won't be making it again. Too much faff and I dont think it turned out right. Still trying to find things to do with the apples!

Jon has got the teepee out of the garage loft and a few camp chairs. We are looking forward to a night under canvas tomorrow and then hope to be joined by some friends for the day on Saturday. Not fussed about the cold but i hope it doesn't rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.