Friday FOOOOD!

Pizza as usual, but today Jon made them as I was dropping Mollie off in Cromer for the evening at the pier. When I got back, I had to capture the artistry on camera. Jon has real flair when preparing food…..it tasted good too!

My short work week is over. I’ve been really tired this week, so not sorry my 2 days work are over. We haven’t got loads planned for the weekend, as we need to give ourselves a weekend off…but I do want to go to the allotment and get potatoes dig up, and the grass cut. Jon will have to do the grass as I can’t start the petrol mower, but it’s ok because I’ve said if he agrees, then we can take the canoe out in the afternoon. So I know I said we would relax this weekend, but that is our relaxing.

Mollie spent over an hour on the phone to her insurance company this evening. It is going to be a real pain and our real fear is that they will write off the car because it is old. How can young or poor people keep up when something like this happens and you are 100% not at fault, but basically end up without a car. I renewed my insurance this week, and after 29 years with the same company (I check every year and do haggle down) I have now changed. The original company could not offer my insurance for less than £200. I managed to get the same with another insurer for £127. I just couldn’t justify not moving when I am saving so much money.

When I took Mollie to Cromer, I stopped for petrol, and something happened which had never happened to me before - the petrol pump rang out of petrol while I was filling up! I only managed 68p. I ended up driving across to another pump to fill up properly, and was lucky as they were all running out. I got the 68pence worth from the first pump free!

Now some tv, some surfing the net, my weekly g & t and a family bag of fruit pastilles! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.