Feather

Found at the DogPark, probably from a Red-shouldered hawk. I usually pick up feathers when I find them, adding them to my Feather Collection. But a photo will suffice to memorialize this tired looking one. I followed a very pretty little butterfly as it flitted from one blade of grass to another, after a few shots I left it to it's business. Check the *extra...I've identified it as a 'White peacock', a species of Brush-footed butterflies. I think this is the first photo that I've taken of this beautiful creature. So a First for me!
Just FYI...Today is National Wildlife Day! A good weekend to all. :)

'Hope is the thing with feathers
 That perches in the soul
 And sings the tune without the words
 And never stops at all.'
__Emily Dickinson

...and because I just couldn't help myself:

'Shoving feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken.'
__Brad Pitt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.