FeederDrama (in six acts)

On Fletcher's and my walk this morning, I noticed a slight 'change' in the air! Just slightly cooler and dryer. Not that I expect that to be anywhere near the norm for a couple of months...but it was a nice change. I'm beginning to see birds like Brown Thrashers and Catbirds visiting the yard. That's a sign that the season is beginning to think about changing! 

Later as I was trying to get a Humming Bird shot to blip, a large Bumblebee was 'Bogarting' one of the feeders. See the *extras...a female Hummer flew in to take a sip or two and the 'stand-off' 'fly-off' was on! I've posted my best shots of the encounter to share with you, so do take a moment to view the *extras! Try as she might, the hummer was not able to convince the bee to leave. She finally flew off to dine on some flowers. Later I noticed that the bee had gone and she (the hummer) was back at the feeder! I love these tiny 'dramas'! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.