Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Truce

First, thank you all so much for the fav's for yesterdays little warbler. It is much appreciated.

It was brief, but these two female Anna's Hummingbirds were at the feeder together. Then the usual hummingbird disagreement took place, and off they went in opposite directions. Hummingbirds are cantankerous little things. Reminds me of little tiny dogs who don't know they are little tiny dogs.

I did watch the Grammy's last night, and I have to say that I enjoyed most of it very much. I keep forgetting that they are doing the show much differently than they used to and there is a lot of good performances mixed in with the major awards. It is also a good way to learn about musicians that I might not normally hear.

I have a little cleaning out/organizing project this afternoon and it is coming along nicely. I found two old vases that belonged to Bill's parents that had a marking on the bottom. They are just floral vases used when Bill's dad was a florist, but they date from the 1940's and there is a bit of value to them. I'm glad I noticed that and didn't just give them away. Always check your purses, wallets (see yesterdays blip) , and any markings on things before it is donated. Then look it up and you'd be surprised what might be of value. Maybe that signature in the corner of the painting says Picasso! Now wouldn't THAT be fun.

Our promised afternoon sunshine for this week just sort of fizzled away I guess. Overcast and a bit dreary today. A good day for sorting stuff. And one day closer to getting my new dryer. YAY.

Take care my blip buddies. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.