An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Memories made...

Awoke to another morning of blue skies and sunshine.  Sadly no time to relax and enjoy it as had to be up and out the cottage by 10am.  Can't believe our week is over.  It was very quick but I am very thankful that we made it.  It's been wonderful and I hope we will return to this little haven in the future.

Journey home was trouble free and two hours after leaving Northumberland we were at M&S in Dunblane for lunch time supplies.  Typically the rain came bouncing down just as we pulled into the driveway.  Always happens when it's time to get out of the car! 

Alan wasn't long up when we got home and was happy to see us and unperturbed that we'd been away.  He's had a great week and been on various trips including the day in Stonehaven, which he apparently loved.  Must see if we can find him a suitable holiday house there :-))

David unpacked the car while I made lunch and afterwards I spent almost two hours out cold resting my eyes. Holidays can be exhausting, even relaxing ones :-))

Later on I finished the Chookie Birdies painting that I've done for Natalie and Jim to take tomorrow to celebrate their newly built outdoor kitchen and pizza oven.  I hope they like it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.