An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pilgrim's progress...

No lingering over breakfast this morning as we had to keep our eye on the tide in order to visit the Holy Island.  Luckily the time available to do so was between 7.55am and 2.25pm.

We headed off just after 10.30am and since the causeway is only 20 minutes from our cottage we were there in no time.

Alan and Gail had warned us when they were there yesterday it was really busy and today was exactly the same.  Lots and lots of people everywhere! We could hardly drive on the road in it was so full of people.  I don't know if it's normally as busy at this time of year or whether staycationers who would usually be abroad are adding to the number, but either way it was giving us the fear so we stayed long enough for me to take some photos before we headed off again.  

Back to the cottage for lunch in the sunshine and now David's nipped to the driving range whilst I upload my blip (get me blipping before midnight!  lol) before I start packing for going home tomorrow (boo hoo) That won't take long.

The plan for this evening is fish suppers by the sea for dinner followed by a walk on the beach for Lola and some sunset photography for me.  Fingers crossed the weather stays fine.  

Extra shot shows men at work and today's big sky.

I know a song about that ;-)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.