An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lady's Mantle...

Today has had a fun element and a not so fun element.

Starting with the not so fun element....Warning - Gentlemen and ladies of a nervous disposition look away now!

I alluded to my special day out in yesterday's blip (and yes I was being sarcastic) because my special day out was a trip to the Women's Health Clinic at PRI.  Oh joy of joys.  Nothing serious, just a simple procedure...well it would be a simple procedure but it's me we're talking about so nothing is ever straight forward!

I have to say the nurses I met were absolutely outstanding, but inspite of their best efforts, the simple procedure proved more complicated and more uncomfortable (why is it procedures performed on women are described as possibly being "a little uncomfortable" which really equates to absolute bloody agony?! ) than anticipated, so it was abandoned and I was sent away with a promise the situation would be discussed with one of the Gynae doctors and a decision made on how to proceed.  I collected my dignity, which I'd left at the hospital entrance, and headed home.

I was just in the door when I received a call from the lovely nurse to say conversation with said doctor had taken place and could I return on Monday afternoon where said doctor would perform the procedure hopefully successfully with the added option of gas and air!    

Yay!  Now I have all weekend to look forward to more fun on Monday (yes, hear the sarcasm again) and David gets to cancel the round of golf he was hosting at his club.  Woo hoo!  

After that experience today wasn't a day for a salad roll for lunch so I had a roll and sausage instead!  Comfort food.

Actually the weather has changed and it's cold and drizzly today and I found myself craving soup!  A sure sign we are heading into autumn.

Mid afternoon we had a visit from Euan, the guy who is re-roofing the outbuilding, as he is also interested in doing the garage conversion (I don't think I've mentioned that we received a quote from the first guy that came out who I really liked, well he quoted...are you sitting down?...£35k!!!!!!!)  Went over what we would like done as well as discussing compromises to cut costs.  Will be interested to see what kind of price he comes up with.  If quotes continue to come in around the first guy's price, it won't be happening!

After Euan left I went round the garden deadheading the flowers in the tubs and nabbed my blip.  I'm not a huge fan of Lady's Mantle (tee hee!) and we are about to remove 90% of it from the garden, but I do like it how it displays raindrops.

Spent a wonderful hour and a half watching a video of an artist painting a seascape in oils.  Absolutely fascinating to watch her process (that was the fun part of the day :-))  There's a follow up video which is two hours long but I will save that for another day.  

And just like that it's Friday again.  Happy weekend lovelies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.