An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lost in music...

David sneaks a few minutes at the piano on an almost daily basis (he would spend more if time allowed :-)  It's usually when I am making dinner, or whilst he's waiting for me to get ready to go out, or to pass the time between tasks.  

Whenever it happens to be, hearing the music float through the house never fails to make me happy, even when he's struggling with a complicated bit and playing the same section of a song over and over again :-)  I love to join in and sing along, wherever I am in the house.  I'm not sure that's always appreciated sure he loves that!  :-))

Look at me blipping before midnight!  I just knew if I didn't it would probably end up being a back blip as we have a full on weekend starting tomorrow.  I have a very special day out arranged for tomorrow (I hope you can hear my sarcasm) but I shall leave further comment on that till after the event! :-))

Being the Queen of Procrastination, I am always at the Coo's tail, and as well as having family here for lunch and dinner on Saturday, and friends here in the afternoon and staying for dinner on Sunday, I also have  the first of three workshops -  RPS Photoshop for the Creative Flower Photographer  - being run by Celia Henderson beginning on Sunday morning.  They are in my diary but had completely slipped my mind!  

The following two workshops take place on Tuesday and Thursday of next week, just as I will be tearing my hair out getting organised for going to Lancashire next Friday!  Of course I didn't have the dates confirmed for our postponed holiday when I signed up for the course.  

That said, I am looking forward to the workshops but I am now trying to remember all I learned on her Introduction to Photoshop course that I did earlier in the year!  I had planned to be fully up to speed with the content of those workshops before this course started but....well I don't have to finish that sentence do I?  

The only spare minutes I have before Sunday morning's workshop is tomorrow evening but how I am placed to take advantage of that will depend on how well or otherwise my afternoon goes tomorrow.  Oh well, the sessions are recorded and Celia provides great Recipe Cards to accompany the course so that should hopefully keep me right.  If any of you are also doing the course I shall see you on Sunday morning :-)

And now time to prepare dinner and tick a few things off the to-do list I created yesterday.  Unfortunately I have added more tasks to it today than I will be ticking off.  Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.