Gallery Chair

It felt like a BIG adventure today doing something I have done many, many times BC.  I went to London - train, underground and Tate Modern Gallery.  In pre-Covid times I didn't give this a second thought but today was different - face-coverings on just about everyone all of the time and far fewer people on transport and in places.  London is weird without people - lacking vibrancy and atmosphere, Tate Modern was strange with so few visitors and a controlled route round the galleries.  A world that's a bit like what we were used to but not quite!

I found everyone to be following the 'rules' and helping each other out - moving, adjusting, compensating.  A very enjoyable day but a day of isolation - very little interaction with anyone.  I needed a dose of culture and a step towards feeling normal, whatever that turns out to be, and a trip to a London Gallery is what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.