The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Skip

The long story would be too long and the short story unintelligible, so like Goldilocks I'll go for "just right" and merely relate that one of the first Blippers who took pity on me and followed my ramblings through the Pepper Patch would, when called for, translate English into New Englandish for me. So when I noticed that on a sunny day this dumpster (aka Skip) took on some interesting tones, colors, and contrasts I thought of her and, though I don't think I'm imagining this and could never rival her historic Skip posts, this is my effort for the day (absurdly pleased with his wit,  he chuckles).

* the extra is a pair of pics I took two years ago. My daughter decided that jumping out of a perfectly good airplane for a tandem skydive would be a good way to celebrate her 40th birthday. On her second jump I got to ride along in the copilots seat. One more reason she is the person I want to be when I grow up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.