The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sunday Memories

Today's Journal entry is part blip and part memory. My uncle Bud was one of my photo-muses, second only to my great-aunt Ethel who I introduced to you last month. While she had her Kodak Brownie with her everywhere she went and took classic snapshots, Bud was a more serious photographer, traveled with his Leica rangefinders whenever he could, and frequently used his baby sister (my mother) as a portrait model.
In this image I've paired one of the cameras in my small collection of vintage cameras (a Minolta rangefinder) with a photo he had taken of her. Though I'm not sure of the date it was probably in the post-war 40s a bit before I was born.

Stay safe folks ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.