carliewired

By carliewired

Illegal Parking

You can get away
with a lot before the world
even wakes to see!

~ carliewired

Yesterday, a dear friend left a wonderful Indonesian meatball recipe in my mailbox. I drooled over it last evening while I made my shopping list. Of course, there were many items in the recipe that were not in my refrigerator or pantry - galangal, lemongrass, dried chillis.....I decided that early Saturday morning would be a great time to go looking for all the ingredients for this delectable recipe. 

I set my alarm for 6 and was out the door in the half light of early morning. My camera is ever at the ready on the front seat. Going up the hill I noticed a lovely sunrise deserving of a photo. I pulled onto the median between lanes and parked. Not a legal place at all, but there was no one there but me. I rolled down my window and took a couple of shots to the east to capture the glow. Never mind the groceries, it was worth the drive just to see the sunrise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.