Evening to Morning

I am completely
bone-lazy this morning so
back to bed for me!

~ carliewired

As usual, I was up early and watching the sky to see what kind of day was coming up. I made a pot of coffee by 5 AM, sat in my recliner and watched for the light in the sky. 

Yesterday, we had a glorious morning, a rainy afternoon and a fabulous treat just at sunset. I looked out my kitchen window to see a double rainbow over my mountains. The southern end of the arch sat on the city. I noted on Facebook that a local photographer posted a fabulous photo of the complete arch over my mountains. He described it as a 'good night kiss' which I just loved. 

This morning we have unsettled weather to start the day. We have some blush over the hills above the city but no sun can be seen directly. I don't feel like leaving the house today. I will slide back under my quilt shortly to get some more zs. 

It's 13 C at 7 AM. We might expect a high today of 27 C with a mix of sun and cloud. 

I will spend sometime today sorting cottons and projects into smaller bins that these gimpy hands can better manage. The radio will keep me company today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.