Fast Moth

I spent so much time chasing this moth with the camera and taking so many duff photos to get one where it was moderately sharp that it had to be today's blip.

Mother Shipton and PeninsulaLight have helpfully suggested that this is a Silver Y moth and looking at pictures I think they're right. Thanks MS and PL.

Glorious day. Warm, sunny, still. Perfect for walking. I went up Gowan Hill earlier and will have a kiltwalk practice this afternoon.

For the first time since March I'm home alone. Cameraman and I don't usually spend so much time together! He's away south for a day or two on a much delayed family visit. Had it not been for Covid he'd have been up and down a lot this year but as it is he's not been since January. Fearful of further travel restrictions he's gone now and his report from the west coast line is that the train is very quiet. Goodness knows how things will be when he gets to Euston and then Ashford. He's away with many masks and lots of hand sanitiser so fingers crossed it'll all be fine.

Meanwhile I have loads to do at home and the pull of the outdoors is strong. I'm off to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.