The River Aln

I’m afraid I took this the day before but I did edit it. I put it in because I like it and the alternative was a picture of my foot in the black bin liner.

Ailie called today. She is worried she’s going senile as she forgets things. I tried to reassure her by saying we all go upstairs and wonder why we’d gone but she thinks it’s more than that. What’s really funny is she argues about what we did etc without thinking she might be wrong because of her memory issues! I think she might be worried because her mum had dementia. Mr C let me ask her into the conservatory where she sat by the open door. She goes out to eat a lot with different groups of friends so he’s not sure she’s careful enough. The numbers in the city are rising, so it’s inevitable that we’ll all be fed up and locked up again. Though the ‘rules’ will be different now the governments priority is the economy. We’ll just have to do what we think is best for us.

Anyway I hope you have all had a lovely weekend. I went for a walk along the road to post a birthday card and now my foot is sorer. I might treat it to a G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.