Hedderwick Burn

Still no proper lie in, as I had to make sure BB was up and out to rugby, and then I was heading off to meet up with a friend.  TT gave BB a lift, otherwise he would never have got there in time.
Once that whirlwind of stress was out of the way, I had very little time to get myself ready and out.  We went to the same place I went yesterday and sat chatting for even longer!  She’s struggled a bit through lockdown, a mixture of unreasonable demands from work and a few personal issues.  Hopefully she is getting into a better place now.
I quickly picked up a few things for lunch and headed home to feed the boys. It was such a lovely day, that I dragged TT out for a  walk.  He is also choked with the cold, but needed to get out of the house.  We had a lovely walk at John Muir Country Park and Belhaven Beach.  TT decided we would have a BBQ for tea, so we picked some provisions up on the way home.  Unfortunately the sun has disappeared and it was quite chilly, so BB and  I left TT to cook outside.
Later we watched Spin, but I dozed off in our second episode.
This is the view when we emerged from the woods this afternoon.  The tide was out.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.