ROSE

A couple of weeks ago I blipped the first bud to appear on my rose bush ( Rosa Renaissance One In A Million) but I forgot to blip the fully open flower.  So I'm blipping another flower  on the same bush which has just  appeared.  There are another 9 buds yet to open.  I'm pleased this bush is doing well as I only bought it this year and didn't expect so many flowers.

As you can see the petals are wet.  It was raining heavily this morning - I could hear the rain while I was still tucked up in bed.  Neil on the other hand was out in it ( at 8am )  running 9 miles before going to work. 

Appropriate musical link FOOL IN THE RAIN - by Led  Zeppelin

Had some admin to do today and that seems to have taken up a big chunk of the day.  There's a deadline so it was quite stressful.  Not finished yet as I need to make a phone call about it tomorrow but I did make good progress today.

It was a good day to be resting and sitting down at my PC as my arthritis has been painful today.  Its always worse when the weather is damp.  My knees, back and hands are giving me trouble at the moment. Heating is on this evening so maybe that will help.

Steps today - 3,248

CORONA CLASSIC - A Rain of Tears by Antonio Vivaldi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.