NUMBER ONE

The Mono Monday theme today is " One " so I decided to blip this house ..... Number One in my Close.  The house belonged to my neighbour Ron who sadly died on 7th June aged 95.  The Sold sign just went up a couple of days ago.  Ron and his wife Cath had lived in this house for many years and were the oldest residents in The Close.  Cath died a few years ago and both their children predeceased them.  Their daughter Christine was a school friend of mine so I remember coming to Number One as a teenager. So its the end of an era.  It will be strange to have new neighbours after having Ron living nearby since I moved to The Close in 1984.  Thanks to random_angel for hosting the challenge.

Did a few chores this morning - washing and then a bit of sorting which resulted in two full charity bags which are now outside awaiting collection tomorrow.  Then I popped down to the village shops.

Weather was rainy this morning and warm, dull. dry and humid this afternoon.

Steps today - 8,863

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.