TINY HALOGEN BULB

I was on " Luna Duty " again today - my slot was 1pm till 3pm.  Luna was very boisterous as usual.  I took her a new toy ( reduced to £1.50 in Wilkinsons )  It actually stayed in one piece for 40 mins before one of the seams gave way and the stuffing started coming out. The outside cover was still in good condition so we carried on playing tug with that.

An internet engineer arrived while I was there to sort out the unreliable internet connection.  Rachael was working from home upstairs but she came down to tell him about the problem.  Luna got rather too excited  seeing a visitor so I took her in the kitchen and shut the door.  She cried.  She barked .  I managed to distract her with toys and treats so she didn't cause too much fuss.  Hopefully the internet will behave in future .

Because I was " holed up " in the kitchen for a while I couldn't leave at 3pm to catch my bus home.  This bus only runs once an hour so I had to change my plans.  I got a bus to Gateshead and nipped into Tesco for a few bits. Got home around 5.15pm. 

Put a load of washing on and did some ironing whilst catching up with the second episode of Ridley.

The weather was lovely first thing but around 2pm the heavens opened and it rained most of the afternoon.  It was still quite warm though.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge theme today is IN YOUR HAND.  Here you can see a tiny halogen bulb... the box actually calls it a halogen capsule.  Its about 3cm long.  I bought three of these bulbs online a few years ago but when they arrived I realised I had ordered the wrong size.  They were far too small.  As they didn't cost very much I decided against bothering to return them and shoved them in a drawer.  Came across them today when I was searching for something to blip.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

Steps today - 10,577

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.