MONO METROCENTRE

I had an appointment this morning at Blaydon Primary Care Centre.  Its just round the corner from where Neil lives but unfortunately I wasn't needed for " Luna Duty " today so I couldn't kill two birds with one stone.

I saw a Consultant to see what the next step was in sorting out the heartburn/indigestion I have been suffering from.  He recommended an endoscopy.   Before the procedure you have either a local anaesthetic throat spray or a sedative injection in your arm or hand.  I would have preferred to be sedated but if you choose this option you have to have someone with you at home for 24 hours.  I had to do some quick thinking before they booked the appointment and decided it wasn't feasible for someone to stay with me due to work or other commitments.  So I'm going with the throat spray.  Main thing to do Im told is relax and breathe slowly while the procedure takes place. There will be a nurse by my side to reassure me. I will try my best.  So Im all booked in for Sunday 18th September.  The surgical unit where I have to go isn't easy to get to on public transport so they are arranging for a taxi to take me there and back.

After my appointment I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Had a slow wander around and made purchases in Primark, Wilkinsons and M & S.

So far travel had been OK but the bus home from the Metrocentre was 20 mins late.  I seem to waste hours every week waiting at bus stops.

I took my blip shot at the Metrocentre.  The Mono Monday theme is Humour - illustrate a pun or joke in a photo.  My brain couldn't come up with anything imaginative so Ive blipped some stairs and a poster and found some ( bad ) jokes to go with them.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting

What do you call it when a criminal goes down stairs

     Con - descending

I don't trust stairs.

     They're always up to something or they always let you down.

What happened when the geese fell down the stairs

     They got goose bumps

Why did the mayonnaise win the running race?

     Because the tomato sauce couldn't ketchup.

Why did the ketchup blush?

     He saw the salad dressing

Steps today - 11,230

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.