Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

COW PARSLEY

Went to Neils this afternoon to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.  As usual I popped into Lidl first.  Luna was pleased to see me - and even more pleased to see the bag of treats.  She had fun splashing about in her paddling pool in the back garden and we played with a ball for a bit.  Neil,was working but he was able to take a short break so we could have a chat.

After Neils I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Went to Primark and bought the items I had " earmarked " on Friday.  I got a " Snuddie "-- a snuggly soft oversized hoodie for lounging in, some fluffy slippers and some socks. I won't be wearing any of them in this hot weather but I'm all ready for when the weather turns cooler.  I had a voucher for £25 and the three items cost a total of £25 so it was a free shopping trip.

Took my blip shot down by the River Derwent. I think they are Cow Parsley seeds.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Ive added an Extra - a photo taken in 1987 on Beckys first day at school and Neils first day at nursery.  Lovely smiles.

Steps today - 9,839

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.