Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MONO MONDAY - White On White

The Mono Monday theme is " White on White".  So I gathered together a few items of white crockery for my blip.  Thanks to Kersko for hosting.

Weather was lovely again today - very warm and sunny.  I had a slow wander down to the village - bit of food shopping and collected another parcel.

Sat outside on the patio for a while when I got home .... very pleasant.

Steps today - 5,595

I'm a bit upset this evening and its blip related.  I seem to have unintentionally upset/annoyed a bipper Ive been following for years.  On Sunday she mentioned on her blip ....." We were outside this morning,  but it was too hot, 27c, so we came in" .  So I commented " its not often the weather is too hot in Scotland ".  On her blip today  she has written " A very dilusional comment yesterday about us not having good weather up here, batty or what. I deleted it of courses. I do not need comnents like that" .     As well as deleting the comment I made on her Sunday blip  has gone back and deleted all the comments I made on her blips during August... every one of them.  Im really upset to think that something I said has been taken so badly.  I didn't mean to suggest that Scotland doesn't get good weather --- just that it being TOO hot doesn't happen often.  ( I could easily say the same about the North East of England where I live -- its almost never too hot.) But even though I didn't mean to upset a fellow blipper it seems like I have and Im rather unsettled by it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.