LUNA

As Neil and Rachael were attending a christening in Yorkshire today there was a rota of people " roped in " to keep Luna company/take her for a walk.  One of Neils friends  took her for a walk this morning.  My allotted time was from 12 noon to 4pm.  And a friend of Rachaels was due to come in for a while a bit later. Neil and Rachael were due back home around 8pm and she would get another walk then. Having a puppy and a social life takes a lot of organising.

My travel today was fine - buses were more or less on time and didn't break down .... and my bus pass was accepted with no problems.  The weather was rather damp and chilly first thing but as the day went on the sun came out and it was quite warm. 

Luna was tired from her walk when I got there so I just watched a bit of TV until she woke up.  Then we played with her frisbee and her new toy - a large stuffed bear.   She loves to tear soft toys apart and pull the stuffing out - she doesn't swallow it thankfully.... just makes a real mess. After playing with her bear she snuggled down with it for a nap.  I thought the 4 hours might drag but it wasn't too bad.  Mind you I wouldn't like to stay for 4 hours very often.... 2 hours is enough for me.

My neighbour Ed who has taken over the allotment at the back of our houses discovered lots of plum trees there so he offered the plums to everyone in The Close.  I was happy to take some as I love plums.  I ate some this evening and they were lovely - sweet and perfectly ripe. 

Steps today - 9,138

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.