Small project

My current cross stitch project is too complicated to take on holiday.

I have (visible in the background here) an inordinate number of cross stitch magazines, many of which came with small projects as a free gift on the cover.  I have quite a few of these kits still unopened, and I recently sorted them out.

So it seemed a good idea to pack a few to keep me occupied in the evenings.

Yesterday, we moved from the basement room at R's house to Z's flat, as she and her boyfriend have gone away for a week.  Apart from a bit of ironing this morning, I have spent most of the day feeling a little sorry for myself, with griping tummy pains.  So plans to go out for a meal were aborted, and I've finished the first of the small projects.

Tomorrow we'll walk up to R and G's house after breakfast, and start on some of the tasks they need us to help with - the main one being to decorate Robin's bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.