Light in the west; Day 27

Management in the DHB has continued our higher alert level than the general populace; confirmed cases of Covid-19 are continuing to be diagnosed, and we had two deaths over the weekend. The higher alert level means we are to wear a mask when in close proximity to other staff or patients, to not allow more than one visitor at a time, and the room where they sit for the visit is thoroughly cleaned before the next one arrives, and (personally) I continue to limit the amount of contact I have with others. This morning I went to join the morning handover of the team for which I had covered a colleague's leave last week. The charge nurse counted the number present, so I went upstairs and joined by Zoom. 

Almost the whole of the day thereafter was in zoom meetings. The only other work I did was leading the meetings on managing the admissions and discharges, and consulting with the trainee doctors on clinical matters.

On my ride home I stopped on Great North Road for a photo of the early colours as the day was coming to an end (see the extra for today). I had been home for almost an hour when the setting sun caught my attention and I took a series of photos, of which the one I've blipped is the best. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.