Big and bright

I think Ive got the hang of accessing my work desktop remotely. Just as well as it was a day of being on line doing emails, analysing clinical reports for the Act, and participating in Zoom meetings. 

The last meeting was with my registrar who is managing very well with having a 'virtual' supervisor. He does have support from the other psychiatrists in the unit, and we meet twice a day by zoom. First to plan the day with the nurses, and the second to check in on how it all turned out. As there were so many new admissions over the weekend and the unit is fully occupied, he has not had much down time. 

After that and another phone call from a colleague, I went out for a run. Fewer people out today, as the weather had only just cleared. One only was also wearing a mask as we passed. I have a mask in my pocket and put it on when near to another person; this was an angler who was wearing his mask even before seeing me. 

I was contemplating which photo of the half dozen Tarapunga which had settled back on the rocks after "strafing" me (from behind!!) to use as my blip, when S called me to see the big rainbow that became the subject of my blip. I've made the Tarapunga pic an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.