Mono Monday “under and over”

We usually ride our bikes over this old bridge which is closed to traffic. You can also ride under it but not both at the same time.

Nice ride in perfect weather, it was the first for ages due to us both feeling under par with colds. We picked the children up from school and I gave Leo a piano lesson while Bob took Maddy up to her music lesson. I’m glad I’m not a music teacher, it would drive me bananas. I don’t have the patience.

 I made them sourdough pancakes for afternoon tea ( recipe from Paladian) which they enjoyed. Now I’m settling down with the knitting for the evening. I’m onto the last bit ( neckband ) and will be pleased to finish as it’s the yarn I don’t like to use. It’s pretty to look at but harsh on the hands. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.