Sunny Sunday

I had an early plod then met the boys in Costa for a reviving coffee and toast.

Then we quickly blitzed Tesco to pick up some headphones for Leo as he needs those for school. I guess they will have to plug themselves in as they work through stuff on their chrome books to save chaos in the classroom.

Then it was time for a bit more gardening, lopping off the top of some hedges. It very rudely tipped down mid chop so I ended up soaked but since I jumped in the shower straight after it didn’t really matter.

Then we played Uno via Zoom with the bell ringers.  We all have our own packs of cards and on the whole it works fine, other than forgetting whose go it is occasionally. We all appear in a different order on each other screens so is not as simple as when you are all sat together and can easily tell who is next.

We have another Zoom meeting in Wednesday to decide what we do about ringing. We could do some form of it, just for 15 minutes on a Sunday provided we wear masks and keep 2 metres distance - not sure how many bells that would mean we could ring.  You have to stay on the same bell too so that rules some people out as not everyone can raise and lower yet. Will see what everyone thinks.  Given that I can’t walk with a mask on without steaming up, there is no chance of me ringing and keeping my glasses clear.  If we decide to give it a go, I will have to see how I get on without my glasses.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.