I hate gardening!

But the ugly new garden fencing meant some holes needed to be dug as mum had bought new hedging plants that needed putting in. Within the first few minutes I had trashed 2 garden implements - I am blaming shoddy goods! Thankfully the heavyweight stuff was up to the job and a few hours later all the shrubs were in.

It will take a fair while before they give good coverage but it looks better already. The neighbour had a chat over the fence and apologised and said she was really disappointed with it. She gave us a roll of barrier netting in case we want to do something with that but I am not sure whether we just live with it until the shrubs grow. I think the netting may look even messier than the wire fence and given how windy it is up on the top of our hill, I suspect there is zero chance of it staying nicely attached.

I think she may also be worried that her dog will have a good go at digging out and under as he was very interested in our hole digging and shrubs planting today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.