An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Head squishes...

...with D's healing hands.  Lola loves them as much as I do :-))

Oh dear.  My insomnia is having a detrimental effect on my bank balance.

Awake in the wee small hours I make good use of the time by watching You Tube tutorials on my phone.  Of course this leads to enthusiasm and keenness to try out the techniques I am watching and before I know it, art materials are winging their way to me.

Some tubes of Daniel Smith's beautiful watercolours (who could resist Indian Yellow, Cascade Green, Green Apatite Genuine and the dreamy Moonglow?) and a selection of acrylic inks arrived today.  Hopefully I'll get the chance to play with them tomorrow :-))

In other news, I looked at the calendar today and was shocked to realise we are heading off (all being well) at the end of next week for a wee week in Lancashire with Alan and his pal Andrew.  That has crept up on me!  Need to start thinking about the logistics of that!  

Of course that's assuming we're not back in Lockdown.  Texted Ele earlier as saw on the news that East Dunbartonshire is back in Lockdown so her and K are not able to visit anyone in their home or have anyone visit them in theirs.  Glad it wasn't last week or they'd have missed out on the homemade pizza's!  

Will this virus ever let us live normally again?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.