An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The times they are a-changing...

Although it's been a corker of a day here today, there are little clues around telling us that we are slipping into another season.  The russet hues of the leaves on the panicled hydrangea are a lovely contrast to the last of the creamy petals of the flower heads.  Have a wee notion to paint them :-)

Woke this morning feeling fine.  None the worse for yesterday's experience, thank goodness.  

Enjoyed Celia Henderson's second workshop on Photoshop for the Creative Flower Photographer.  I ended up carrying on playing in photoshop when the workshop ended and now I am way behind in getting organised for going away on Friday!   Alan's pal Andrew texted to say he's been all packed since Saturday!  Oh well, at least someone's organised!  lol!  Ally and Christine have been busy consulting with Alan and Andrew about what they'd like to do while we're away and have loads of activities planned.  They'll be needing another holiday to recover from this one!  

I'm now getting myself in a guddle trying to do the Tesco order, look out clothes, wrap Esme's birthday pressie (that we will hand in to Nikki on our way to Glasgow tomorrow as we're away on Esme's birthday) and blip.  I think I need to stop juggling and concentrate on one thing at a time or it will all end in disaster.  

I think my days of multitasking are over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.