An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cloan Gates...

What can I say about today other than next time, I am coming back as a man!  (See Friday's blip if this makes no sense :-)

Back at the Woman's Health Clinic to let the doctor have a go at the so called "simple procedures."  

Before I say anything else, I have to say again how amazing this unit at PRI is.  Everyone I met, absolutely everyone, was so kind, attentive, reassuring and professional.  Anyway for fear of scaring the horses I will skip past the details and just say that the people may have been lovely but the experience was not!  And I think I’ve put the young medical student who was present off a career in gynaecology for life! I was on the table for a very uncomfortable hour but at least by the end of it, the Doctor had completed the three tasks she had to do!  

Afterwards I asked the medical student if she was ok and she reassured me she was :-))   Oh, and according to the doc I am the most stoic patient she’s ever performed these procedures on!   She said when she got past the first 10 minutes and I didn’t insist she stop, she thought ah, I’ve got a special one here and figured if I lasted half an hour she’d give me a medal so I said she owed me two! 

She explained that patients get offered a cup of tea at the end but as I bore all the "unpleasantness" for an hour without local anaesthetic or gas and air and let her get everything completed, I was getting a cup of tea, a slice of toast and a custard cream! I took the tea! :-))

David picked me up and on the way home we made a detour via Cloan Estate so he could check if the woodland is still closed.  He normally takes Lola walking in the woods at Cloan a couple of times a week but there's been tree felling going on so the woods have been closed.  He stopped at the entrance to read the sign and I liked the gates so got the camera out.  On any other day I would have gotten out of the car and explored the textures of the stone more closely with my macro lens, but today I was happy to stay put!   And the woodland won't be open for dog walking until 23rd September.

Home for feet up and a late lunch and a long snooze.  David is such a sweetheart and made sure I had everything I needed to hand.  

I am pleased to report that as the day has gone on I am feeling much better and the horrible crampy pain has gone.  I am certainly relieved that it's this time today and not this time yesterday!

As I was saying, next time I'm coming back as a man.

Sunday


P.S. Here is the Big House" on Cloan Estate if you want to have a nosey. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.