Another big job on

Drizzly kind of day today. Started thinking about the Photographic Club competitions for the coming season. We had a 'socially distanced'  committee meeting last night and discussed ways of keeping the club ticking over without actually meeting. We'll have our competitions judged as usual - I sort out the entries and send them to the judge -  but instead of visiting the club the judge will send the results and short comments back to me and I'll put them on to our Facebook page. 

Went for a short walk round the streets in the drizzle this afternoon and took a few pics of various front gardens. My Blip today is of the bank below my neighbour's house - he's building a retaining wall and had the concrete poured for the foundation today. It's a big job, especially after all the walling he's done up the drive!

Quote of the Day:

Imogen Cunningham - “Which of my photographs is my favorite? The one I’m going to take tomorrow.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.