Old friends

Another warm day, windless and humid. I visited a friend's garden this morning in an attempt to offer some advice. It's often difficult giving gardening advice as sometimes the recipient simply wants confirmation of his or her own ideas. In this case she said 'If the garden was yours, what would you do?' The reply is not always what was wanted! So I said 'Tell me what you would like it to look like and I'll try to advise you'!

Anyway, while we were having a coffee one of her cats walked into the middle of a bed and sat down next to her friend - a picture too good to miss!

We walked down town this afternoon for a paper and found ourselves wishing for even the gentlest of breezes! Very sticky!

Yesterday I popped into a charity shop to have another look at something I've already had several looks at. I have no idea what it is, or where it came from, but I love it! I had to buy it! I've put it on as an extra. Any ideas anyone? The wooden back seems to be a great deal older that the carvings on the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.