A touch of the sun

A dull start to the day, as so many of them seem to be! I walked down to the town before lunch to buy papers and a few odds and ends and bumped into a few friends, as so often happens!

I had just come out of a shop on George Street and suddenly the sun came out, lighting up the buildings on the North Pier and the 'Isle of Mull' as she approached the Ferry Pier. As luck would have it the road was very busy and I had to make a mad dash to try to capture the scene before the sun disappeared again. Fortunately it stayed out for long enough to take a few pictures, and though it something that I've photographed many time before, I rather liked the light.

Once again I stopped to pick brambles. There's a good patch of them up on the corner of Hill Street, but all the best ones were higher than I could reach - if I'd been a foot taller then I could have cleared the lot! Still I managed another three pounds or so, as I did yesterday. Strangely, seeing someone picking brambles seems to be a good opportunity to chat - rather like having a dog! Not many folk walk up this pedestrianised piece of road, but many of them stop to chat. I might have another go tomorrow when no doubt I will walk down again. Bramble jelly here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.