Plants in the post

Well as somebody said when I posted a Blip on my tray of aeoniums - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3001886058884368946 - I've made a rod for my own back! So far I've had fifteen requests, of which I've now sent out ten.

I walked down to Tesco this morning to buy more padded envelopes. The sky looked a bit dodgy, so I wore a waterproof which I later regretted, as the sun came out! When I got back I made up five cardboard rolls in which to tape the succulents. I then rolled them up in damp kitchen roll, pushed them into the tubes and put each one in a plastic bag before putting them in the padded envelope. This is my Blip today.

Then after lunch I walked down again - I'm without the car this week as Mrs M is away - with no jacket as the sun was out. Having posted the five envelopes I started back home, stopping on the way to pick brambles. So many in my favourite patch - why does nobody pick them!

Coming along Taylor's Brae it began to rain. Fortunately my friend Peter was looking out of his front door and offered to lend me a brolly, which of course I accepted! Fifty yards on the rain stopped and the sun came out - I almost went back, but it seemed unfair to hand him a sodden brolly, so I carried on and will return it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.