Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Weird weather

A warm dry day today so Mrs M and I walked down town, she to buy a paper and me to pick some more brambles. It seems a shame not to as there are so many and nobody else seems to be bothering. All the more bramble jelly for my breakfast toast!

When we came back we sat out on the deck with a cuppa - although it was 24 degrees the sun doesn't emerge from the trees until after lunch so it wasn't too hot to sit.

After lunch I visited the Walled Garden - my Blip today - to see if there were any runner beans. There were loads! I picked more than 9lbs although some of them are a touch on the large side. I'll see if I can find a good soup recipe or give some to Hope Kitchen for the same purpose. (Just noticed that you can see Ben Cruachan, 3,694ft, on the horizon to the right of the left-hand tree.)

Just after 4pm I thought I'd take the hose out and water all my pots and trays. No sooner had I done that then it began to look a touch on the dark side and now we're having a major thunderstorm! Heavy rain forecast for the next four hours! Why can't the weather make its mind up! It will clear the air and bring the temperature down, I suppose!

Just popped outside at 17.50 - the rain has begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.