Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A souper day

Another warm one - warmer outside than in! Well only just; 24.5 outside, but when I brought the thermometer inside it registered 24.0!
 
Decided to make soup today from my spare and slightly larger runner beans. I found a recipe online which Mrs M approved of and we set to. I chopped the beans and sliced the potatoes while Mrs M browned the onions and added the vegetable stock - my Blip today. When the veggies were cooked I puréed them with a blender, adding some seasoning and double cream to the mix.
 
Plenty to go in the freezer - see extra - and some kept in the fridge for tomorrow. It seems to taste OK - time will tell!
 
We wrapped some each for a couple of elderly neighbours - but still have a lot to get through! Just as well I like them!

Did some weeding this afternoon and a bit of reading in the shade with a cuppa!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.