Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A Moment of Mudlarking

Still reasonably warm today, but cloudy with occasional showers. We did our usual Saturday morning routine - fish from the pier and books from the library.

As the weather's unreliable I'm unlikely to be outside much this afternoon, though I have done a bit of weeding and potting in the greenhouse. Otherwise I'm getting on with sorting and improving my pictures from last week. 

A bit of an emergency Blip today then - a couple of my finds from last week in London. While walking along Millbank, on the north bank of the Thames, I noticed a gate and some steps leading down to the Thames foreshore just west of Lambeth Bridge, so I wandered down for a look. Cow bones - this is part of a metatarsal - and oyster shells are quite common. They've probably been washing in and out with the tides for centuries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.