Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Around the town

A dull start to the day - seems like the sunny weather has gone.

I decided to do a local litter pick this morning, my usual round of McCaig's Tower, Jacob's Ladder and the streets around and between. As usual, Jacob's Ladder was the worst, around the seats where the yobs drink. I can only ever pick up a small amount of what they leave - the rest goes over the fence and down the steep bank. I take my tiny Canon Power Shot camera when I do the litter - it slips into my pocket and doesn't weigh much, though the quality isn't great. My Blip today is the view from Ardconnel Terrace as I made my way from McCaig's to Jacob's Ladder.

I had four groups of people ask me for direction this morning - three for the Tower and one for Fort William! The latter were in a car! I also had a couple ask me the way to the town - I resisted saying 'Go downhill'!

After lunch I went out again for a bramble pick, but didn't go more than 100 yards from home - to McCaig's Tower, where there are only brambles as the gardener never does any weeding, and just along the road from where we live. Another 4.5 lbs. 

Got back just in time before the rain began.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.