Almost too late!

A glorious day today - blue sky from the start and still glorious at 6.30. There'll be a lot of tourists up at McCaig's Tower taking pictures of the sunset tonight, I shouldn't wonder.

I walked downtown before lunch to buy the usual paper and other bits and pieces. Took a different route this time and ended up acting as a tour guide for some visitors who had no idea where they were going, as happened yesterday! And there was me thinking I looked like a tourist with my camera over my shoulder!

As I approached the harbour the 'Isle of Lewis' was coming in on her daily trip from Barra and I took some (more) pictures. Down at the pier the crew were about to toss the rope carrying the hawser to the guys on the dock and I pressed the shutter about 1/100th of a second too late to catch the coil where I wanted it! Can't win 'em all! 

I couldn't resist this wee fella peering over his Dad's shoulder - my extra today.

On the way back I came along Duncraggan Road for a change and found a new source of brambles only 100 yards from home! I hadn't intended picking any more but I couldn't resist it, and fortunately I had a bag in my backpack! So that was another 3 pounds for the freezer! I think I should stop now - Mrs M won't know what to do with 12 pounds! There are so many more still to come and I still can't understand why so few people pick them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.