People of a nervous disposition....

..... look away now.

It isn't pretty and it certainly wasn't clever. It's gross but it's a record of my life so here we are.

A few days ago I walked straight into a marble interpretation board at the old harbour. I wasn't paying attention. This is the result.

I'm notoriously hashy and clumsy and I have always bruised spectacularly. You'd think I'd make sure to always have arnica in the house but no. It isn't sore unless I bash against something. In the normal course of events no-one sees my knees so consider yourselves honoured. Or something.

Cameraman got home safely last night and will lie low for a while in case of any infection. Let's hope there's none. The trains were quiet and on time.

No childminding today because of the restrictions in East Dunbartonshire. I'm having coffee online with my niece in Maastricht this morning then, on account of the lovely weather, I'll be gardening and doing more kiltwalk practice till its time for yoga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.