Devices

A day at work no longer involves a train journey, work bag and travel cup, lovely views of Dundee and so on. Nor does it involve getting out of the house at an early hour, wearing my most professional clothes or getting home late. What it does involve is multiple devices:

Desk top computer, (very squint) screen and mouse
Work tablet
My tablet
My mobile phone
Land line phone
Video camera
Headphones

I still use pen and paper too. Thank goodness there's a big enough surface for all this necessary gubbins.

You'll gather that I'm working today. It's a nice feeling and a good way to exercise my brain in a different way  

I gave Flora her early walk. It was a nice way to start the day but there was a noticeable nip in the air. Its still quite cool now, at lunchtime. I can't go out because one of the many devices will send me a message recalling me to the virtual office soon. As my grandmother used to say, "Must is a great master". How well we have adapted to this way of working because we've just had to get on with it. Mind you, I'm glad I'm not doing it  every day. Occasional visits to the virtual workplace suit me fine.

Thanks for all the sympathy for my bruised knee yesterday. It isn't painful now at all so I am being a drama queen showing it off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.