Friday Haircut

Flora's beard and moustache had a bit of a trim today. She isn't bad at sitting still but it's not dignified to have a camera as part of the proceedings.

A terribly slow day here. Hard to get going. It was wet this morning which didn't help matters but it's lovely and sunny now. I need to give myself a shake and do something. One useful thing I could do is empty the tomato pots and replant with something better. There are green tomatoes still ripening but the plants themselves have had it.

The new Covid restrictions have meant a rethink on tomorrow's kiltwalk. Even our reduced number can't walk in a group so a different timetable has to be drawn up. Such a shame after the build up but needs must. The numbers are shooting up and this is the tiniest inconvenience.

It'll be kilts at dawn for me tomorrow so wish me luck. And I wish all of you a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.