CURIOUS TINO

Made a slow start to the day.  Had my usual weekly phone chat with my Slimming World Consultant Gemma .  Just to check how I'm doing and motivate me for the week ahead.  She confirmed that Slimming World meetings aren't affected by the new " Six " rule as they don't count as a social gathering. As Slimming World is a business they are classed as business meetings.  Such a relief for Gemma as of course she's only just got back to holding proper meetings after having to Zoom for months.

Later on this afternoon I walked to the village for shopping.  Not a very good experience - lots of empty shelves in the fruit/veg section of Tesco for some reason.  I did the best I could but had to get alternatives instead of what I really wanted.

On the way home along the back lane I met up with one of the allotment holders.  He's an elderly chap I see quite often.  We had a nice 20 min chat - " putting the world to rights".

The Wide Wednesday challenge is " reflections".  I had nothing " in the bag " so far today so I thought I would experiment with one of my shiny silver garden balls.  I decided to put it on the water in my new  water feature.  ( it isn't complete yet as I need to fit a small solar fountain ). I dropped the ball in the water and as it is hollow and light it started bobbing around.  Tino was nearby and I could see he was rather wary of it so I moved away and took these 3 shots where he is creeping closer to investigate the strange moving ball. It was funny to watch as he kept sniffing it and then running off and then getting a bit braver and coming back again. After a while he soon lost interest in it.  It doesn't really fit the challenge as the reflections are tiny - but I've tagged it anyway.  Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Musical link  Ordinary Day - by Curiosity Killed The CAT.

Local Corona Virus Update.  There has been a spike in cases in the Gateshead area - it has one of the highest infection rates in England and has been placed on the local lockdown watchlist. There were 93 new cases in the week ending Sept 4th, - an increase of 241%. The majority of these cases were people under the age of 30.  Hopefully those youngsters who caught the virus haven't passed it on to older relatives. In my own village recently three establishments had to close due to a customer or member of staff testing positive - one cafe, one micropub and one restaurant ( Deanos where I go often ).  All have been deep cleaned etc and are open again.  In a nearby village the social club had to close as well as a hairdressers.  Its not a good feeling to be in the middle of a " hot spot ".  Just have to keep myself safe and not take any chances. 

Steps today - 6,289

CORONA CLASSIC - The Waltzing Cat by Leroy Anderson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.