STITCHES

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Stitches set by MaryElizaR.  I have blipped a piece of cross stitch embroidery which I did in approx 1968.  It was a school project.  Its ( almost ) all my own work - I came up with design and counted out all the stitches as well as doing all the cross stitch.  I remember being pushed for time to get it finished to hand in to the teacher and for some reason, lost in the mists of time, my Aunt Ella offered to hem the edges - and I accepted her kind offer. ( See Extra of the finished hem ) When the teacher gave me her feedback she said positive things about the design and cross stitching but she said the hemming was terrible. My fault for not doing it myself  - maybe my hemming would have been neater.

Musical link - STITCHES by Shawn Mendes

I haven't left the house today and didn't really get much done.  However I did do a bit of a workout with Becky via Whatsapp video.  We used to do them regularly earlier in the year but stopped when Becky found she didn't have the time.  It was great to have a catch up this evening while doing our exercises.

Slimming Group is not moving to my village on Thursday as hoped.  Apparently the church hall will not now be available until the end of September.  So in the meantime I will remain as a virtual member ( of the Tuesday group ). So I sent my weight off to my consultant today.  No weight loss this week - weight stayed the same.

Big Slimming World excitement - we now have a barcode scanner on the app on our phones so we can scan packaging and find out the syns.  Not all foods are on the database yet but they are updating it day by day.  You needed to update the app to get the scanner so I did that today.  Its been fun scanning different packaging in my cupboards and fridge  to check the syns ( even though I knew them already).  Its going to be handy when I go shopping to check things to see whether its OK to buy them or not. Quicker than having to check on the app manually.

The weather today was warm but very dark and overcast.  The rain never arrived though.

Steps today - 4,842

CORONA CLASSIC - Divertimento by Mozart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.